The Council

Under Georgia law, the Council consists of nine members, six of whom are District Attorneys and three of whom are Solicitors-General. All members serve four-year terms on the Council. Officers include a Chair, a Vice Chair, and a Secretary.

Council Members 2018
(Updated 5/2/18)

Bert PostonBert Poston
District Attorney
Conasauga Judicial Circuit



Tasha MosleyTasha Mosley
Vice Chair
Clayton County



George Hartwig
District Attorney
Houston Judicial Circuit



Hayward Altman
District Attorney
Middle Judicial Circuit



Paul Bowden
District Attorney
Tifton Judicial Circuit



Gregory W. Edwards
District Attorney
Dougherty Judicial Circuit




Barry Morgan
Cobb County



Timothy G. Vaughn
District Attorney
Oconee Judicial Circuit




Stephanie Woodard
Hall County